This is the login panel

Return to About ACNM > A.C.N.M. Foundation > The A.C.N.M. Foundation Leadership

The A.C.N.M. Foundation Leadership

The A.C.N.M. Foundation, Inc. is led by a Board of Trustees who are nominated by the Board and approved by the College's Board of Directors. 

The Board of Trustees consist of a combination of midwives who are clinicians, educators and researchers as well as interested individuals who bring a special level of expertise to the Board in areas such as fund raising, finance and the law. 

Board of Trustees



Elaine Moore, CNM, MSN, FACNM - (2013-2016; 2016-2019)

Vice President

Mary K. Collins CNM, MN, JD, LLM, FACNM  -  (2013-2016; 2016-2019)


Susan DeJoy, CNM, PhD, FACNM - (2017-2020)


Michael McCann, CNM, MS, FACNM - (2017-2020)

Board of Trustees

Laraine Guyette, CNM, Ph.D., FACNM - (2015-2018; 2018-2021)

Timothy R. B. Johnson, Jr., MD - (2016-2019)

Lisa Kane Low, PhD, CNM, FACNM, FAAN, Past-President ACNM - (2018-2019)

Patricia Olenick, RNC, CNM, PhD, FACNM - (2018-2021)

Jo-Anna L. Rorie, CNM, PhD, FACNM - (2018-2021)

Tanya Tanner, PhD, MBA, RN, CNM, FACNM - (2013-2016; 2016-2019)

Frances T. Thacher, CNM, MS, FACNM - (2018-2021) 



Chief Executive Officer

Lisa Paine, CNM, DrPH, FACNM

Director, Office of Information Technology

T. S. Deacon Economos

The Trustees of The A.C.N.M. Foundation, Inc. welcome input from individuals, families, or corporations with an interest in the support of midwifery.

For information about donating, volunteering, or any inquiry, please contact

Rev: 0718

Support the Teresa Marsico Memorial Fund and Help Fulfill ACNM’s Strategic Plan

Donors to the A.C.N.M. Foundation can help ACNM achieve their 2015-2020 Strategic Plan by designating their monies to the “Marsico Fund” when making contributions at:

American College of Nurse-Midwives.
8403 Colesville Rd, Suite 1550 | Silver Spring MD 20910
Phone: 240-485-1800 | Fax: 240-485-1818
Follow Us